1 / 1

©ERIK S. LESSER/EPA/MAXPPP - epa07613982 Christopher Serrao of Allentown, Pennsylvania, celebrates after becoming one of eight co-champions on the final day of the 2019 Scripps National Spelling Bee at National Harbor in Oxon Hill, Maryland, USA, 31 May 2019. The eight winners are Shruthika Padhy, Erin Howard, Rishik Gandhasri, Christopher Serrao, Saketh Sundar, Sohum Sukhatankar, Abhijay Kodali, and Rohan Raja. All eight winners will receive a 50,000 US dollar prize. EPA-EFE/ERIK S. LESSER