1 / 1

©CAROLINE BLUMBERG/EPA/MAXPPP - epaselect epa07064030 French physician and Nobel Laureate Gerard Mourou (L) participates in a press conference after receiving the Nobel Prize 2018 for Physics, at the Ecole Polytechnique institution in Palaiseau, near Paris, 02 October 2018. The Nobel committee announced the Nobel Prize 2018 for Physics laureates in Stockholm, on 02 October 2018. The prize is shared between Arthur Ashkin of the USA, Gerard Mourou of France, and Donna Strickland of Canada.